Skip to main content


The WVPEC is a non-partisan collaborative of diverse state and national leaders committed to championing public education at all levels through outreach and innovation, while engaging government, education and business leaders to rapidly respond to emerging issues. By creating a pipeline from educational and training opportunities to jobs, the WVPEC helps strengthen West Virginia's future workforce and economy.

View our mission, vision and goals.

Dr. Jason Best

Dr. Jason Best

Assistant Provost for Distance Education and Strategic Research Initiatives, a Professor of Astronomy and Astrophysics, and the Observatory Director at Shepherd University

Read More: Dr. Jason Best

Bill Bissett

President and CEO - Huntington Regional Chamber of Commerce

Read More: Bill Bissett

Tom Campbell

Member - West Virginia State Board of Education

Read More: Tom Campbell

Melanie Claxton

Senior Program Officer - Claude Worthington Benedum Foundation

Read More: Melanie Claxton

Amelia Davis Courts

President and CEO - The Education Alliance

Read More: Amelia Davis Courts

Deb Delisle

President - The Alliance for Excellent Education

Read More: Deb Delisle

Mike Green

Local Businessman and Entrepreneur

Read More: Mike Green

Hank Hager

Counsel - West Virginia State Senate

Read More: Hank Hager

Kimberly Hambrick

Director - ARCC Region 5

Read More: Kimberly Hambrick
Dr. Anthony Hancock

Dr. Anthony Hancock

Interim President for Pierpont Community & Technical College

Read More: Dr. Anthony Hancock

Donna Hoylman Peduto

Executive Director - WVPEC

Read More: Donna Hoylman Peduto

Erika Klose

Assistant Director - Office of Middle and Secondary Learning, WV Department of Education

Read More: Erika Klose

Robert Mahaffey

Executive Director - Rural School and Community Trust; President - Organizations Concerned about Rural Education; Vice Chairman - Coalition for Community Schools

Read More: Robert Mahaffey

Stan Maynard

Executive Director - June Harless Center for Rural Educational Research and Development

Read More: Stan Maynard

David Mohr

Consultant to Education - West Virginia House of Delegates

Read More: David Mohr
Dr. Avinandan (Avi) Mukherjee

Dr. Avinandan Mukherjee

Interim Provost & Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs at Marshall University

Read More: Dr. Avinandan Mukherjee

Illah Nourbakhsh

Professor of Robotics - Carnegie Mellon University

Read More: Illah Nourbakhsh

Maryanne Reed

Provost - West Virginia University

Read More: Maryanne Reed

Scott Rotruck

Member - West Virginia State Board of Education

Read More: Scott Rotruck

Sarah Armstrong Tucker

Chancellor - WV Community and Technical College System and WV Higher Education Policy Commission

Read More: Sarah Armstrong Tucker

Frank Vitale

President and CEO - Forge Business Solutions

Read More: Frank Vitale